Douglas Maxwell

Douglas Maxwell is a Scottish playwright whose plays include Decky Does a Bronco.

Scottish Shorts

Richard Maxwell

Richard Maxwell is an American director and playwright and the artistic director of New York City Players. Maxwell's plays have been commissioned and presented in over twenty countries. He is a Doris Duke Performing Artist. Maxwell has been selected for a Guggenheim Fellowship, two OBIE Awards, a Foundation for Contemporary Arts Grant, and he was an invited artist in the Whitney Biennial (2012). Maxwell is the recipient of the 2014 Spalding Gray Award.

Richard Maxwell: Plays 1996-2000
Theater for Beginners
Evening Plays

Juan Mayorga

Juan Antonio Mayorga Ruano (born 1965, in Madrid) is a Spanish dramatist. He is best known in English-speaking countries for his 2004 play Himmelweg (Way to Heaven), which was brought to the London stage in June 2017 as part of the Festival of Spanish Theatre in London (Festelón).

His published plays include: Siete Hombres Buenos (1988), El Traductor de Blumenberg (1993), Concierto fatal de la viuda Kolakowski (1994) and Cartas de amor, which won the 1998 Premio Borne Prize and was produced at the Maria Guerrero Theatre of the Centro Dramático Nacional in 1999.

The Scorched Garden

Isobel McArthur

Isobel McArthur is an actor, writer and musician based in Glasgow. As a writer, her plays include The Grand Old Opera House Hotel (Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh, & Dundee Rep, 2023) and Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of), adapted from Jane Austen's novel (Tron Theatre Company and Blood of the Young, 2018; UK tour, 2019; West End, 2021; UK tour, 2023).

Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of) won Best Entertainment / Comedy Play at the 2022 Olivier Awards, and McArthur was the winner of the Emerging Talent Award at the 2022 Evening Standard Theatre Awards.

Isobel McArthur
Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of)
Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of)
The Grand Old Opera House Hotel

Simon McBurney

Simon McBurney is an actor, writer and director. He is the founder and artistic director of theatre company Complicite.

Author photo by Eva Vermandel.
Simon McBurney
The Encounter
The Encounter - SIGNED COPY

Owen McCafferty

Owen McCafferty is a Belfast-based playwright. His plays include: Quietly (Abbey Theatre, Dublin and Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh Festival, 2013); an adaptation of JP Miller’s Days of Wine and Roses (Donmar Warehouse, London, 2005); Scenes from the Big Picture (National Theatre, London, 2003); Shoot the Crow (Druid, Galway, 1997; Royal Exchange, Manchester, 2003); Mojo Mickybo (Kabosh, Belfast, 1998); No Place Like Home (Tinderbox, Belfast, 2001) and Closing Time (National Theatre, 2002).

Scenes from the Big Picture won the John Whiting Award, the Meyer Whitworth Award and the Evening Standard Charles Wintour Award for Most Promising Playwright in 2003, making McCafferty the first writer to win all three awards in a single year.

Closing Time
Mojo Mickybo: Three Plays
Shoot the Crow
Scenes From the Big Picture
Singular Male Voices
Days of Wine and Roses
Cold Comfort
Mojo Mickybo
The Waiting List
I Won't Dance - Don't Ask Me

Steven Carl McCasland

Steven Carl McCasland is a playwright and the founder and Artistic Director of the Beautiful Soup Theater Collective.

His plays include: Fun Being Me (adapted from work by Jack Wiler), When I'm 64, Hope & Glory, Opheliacs Anonymous, Blue, Pulchritudinous (First Place, Huntington Award in Playwriting), Billy Learns About Captain Kirk, Alice Au Pays Des Merveilles (an adaptation of Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland), neat & tidy and Little Wars.

Little Wars

Nat McCleary

Nat McCleary is a Glasgow-based actor, writer and mover, whose work focuses predominantly on intersectionality and identity. Plays include Thrown (National Theatre of Scotland, 2023).


Sarah McDonald-Hughes

Sarah McDonald-Hughes is an actor and writer, and Co-Artistic Director of Monkeywood Theatre. Her plays include How To Be A Kid, Sherbet, Multi Story and Once in a House on Fire.

Sarah McDonald-Hughes
How To Be A Kid