UPDATE: due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are currently only accepting ebook orders through our website. Click here for more information.

Peter Nichols

Peter Nichols

Peter Nichols (1927-2019) was a British playwright whose plays include A Day in the Death of Joe Egg, Privates on Parade and Passion Play. Collectively his plays won four Evening Standard Awards, a Society of West End Theatres Award for Best Comedy and two Ivor Novello Best Musical Awards. He also wrote for television, film and radio.

Showing 1-3 of 3 items.

So Long Life

A comedy drama portraying a ghastly family gathering with great humour and unflinching honesty.

  • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

Passion Play

Peter Nichols's modern classic - a provocative comedy about sex, love and infidelity.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

Diaries 1969-1977

The revealing - and frequently hilarious - diaries of playwright Peter Nichols, covering the period of his life between his first real hit, A Day in the Death of Joe Egg, to the stirrings of his masterpiece, Passion Play.