Mike Alfreds

Mike Alfreds has been directing plays for more than fifty years. In the 1970s he founded Shared Experience, and has since worked for the National Theatre, Shakespeare's Globe, the Royal Shakespeare Company and also extensively abroad. He is hugely respected within the profession.

He is the author of Different Every Night (Nick Hern Books, 2007), Then What Happens? (Nick Hern Books, 2013) and What Actors Do (Nick Hern Books, 2023).

Showing 1-4 of 4 items.
Different Every Night
  • Paperback£16.99 £13.59
  • Ebook£16.99 £13.59
Then What Happens?
  • Paperback£20.99 £16.79
  • Ebook£20.99 £16.79
Five Characters in Search of a Good Night's Sleep
By Mike Alfreds, Sonja Linden and others
  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
  • Ebook£10.99 £8.79
What Actors Do
  • Paperback£12.99 £10.39
  • Ebook£12.99 £10.39