NHB Modern Plays

Showing 205-216 of 1,286 items.

Christmas Carol: A Fairy Tale (stage play)

By Piers Torday Original author Charles Dickens

A revitalised stage adaptation of Charles Dickens's Christmas tale, by renowned author Piers Torday, focussing on Ebenezer Scrooge's sister Fan, the most monstrous miser ever known.

Christmas is Miles Away

A touching play about adolescent friendship.

  • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£8.99 £7.19

Cinderella (stage version)

A classic fairy tale with a twist, from the UK's leading author of plays for young audiences.

Cinzano & Smirnova's Birthday

Two linked plays from the Russian playwright dubbed the 'female Chekhov', depicting the grim reality of domestic life in Soviet Russia.

  • Paperback£9.99 £7.99
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

Ciphers

A smart and provocative thriller about spies, double agents, and the opaqueness of the human soul.

Citysong

The Verity Bargate Award-winning play about three generations of a Dublin family.

CLASS

Funny, heartbreaking and beautifully observed, CLASS is an award-winning play about learning difficulties: in school, in life, wherever.

The Clearing

A powerful play about the effects of Oliver Cromwell's military campaign in Ireland.

The Climbers

A thrilling play about the lure of the mountains, the drive to conquer and the price of staying alive.

Cling To Me Like Ivy

A sassy, offbeat comedy-drama about rebelling against your roots.

The Clink

A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

Close Quarters

A taut, funny and powerful drama about the first generation of female soldiers to serve in the British infantry in close combat.