NHB Modern Plays

Showing 61-72 of 1,255 items.

Passing Places

A road movie for the stage, following two young Scottish lads on their trip from dislocation to location.

Bad Weather

A play about freedom, guilt and the possibility of redemption, premiered by the Royal Shakespeare Company.

  • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

Love Upon the Throne

A gleefully comic retelling of the Charles and Diana story, designed to be performed by two (male) actors.

  • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£8.99 £7.19

Howie the Rookie

A white-knuckle ride through a nightmare Dublin, where enemies and allies are interchangeable.

Perfect Days

A funny, sad and truthful romantic comedy about beating the biological clock.

Acts

A short play about an old couple whose son returns after years of absence.

Published in volume Family: three plays

    The Visitor

    A short play about a schoolmaster on the verge of retirement, confronted by a mysterious young man wishing to pay his respects.

    Published in volume Family: three plays

      Just the Three of Us

      A stylish mix of the comic and the macabre, exploring ideas about love, both platonic and romantic.

      • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      Trust

      A play about the bonds of trust in a tight-knit Loyalist community, and how easily they are shattered, from the multi-award winning writer of The Force of Change.

      • Paperback£9.99 £7.99
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      This is a Chair

      A short play about the surreal nature of modern life.

      • Paperback£5.99 £4.79
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
      • EPUB£5.99 £4.79

      The Clink

      A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

      Last Dance at Dum Dum

      A serious comedy from the author of East is East, about the dying breed of Anglo-Indians living in Calcutta in 1985.

      • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      Amateur Productions
      On Now & Coming Soon

      Advertise Your Show


      Jules Verne, adapted by Laura Eason