Showing 97-108 of 749 items.

Anne Boleyn

A celebration of a great English heroine, Anne Boleyn dramatises the life and legacy of Henry VIII’s notorious second wife, who helped change the course of the nation’s history.

Apologia

A disastrous family reunion is the occasion for a sharp and perceptive look at what has happened to 60s idealists and their children.

  • Paperback£9.99 £7.99
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£9.99 £7.99

Beauty and the Beast (National Theatre version)

Lucy Kirkwood's delightful version of the classic fairytale, first seen in a production devised and directed by Katie Mitchell at the National Theatre for Christmas 2010.

Beauty and the Beast (RSC version)

A magical re-telling of the story of Beauty and the Beast, first performed in this version by the Royal Shakespeare Company.

Beauty and the Beast (Young Vic version)

A magical re-telling of the story of Beauty and the Beast, with music by Mick Sands drawn from traditional French folk melodies.

Cardenio

Shakespeare's 'lost play' re-imagined

Set in the heat and dust of Andalusia in seventeenth-century Spain, Cardenio is the story of a friendship betrayed, with all the elements of a thriller: disguise, dishonour and deceit.

The City Madam (RSC edition)

A waspish city comedy attacking the vices of hypocrisy, greed, self-indulgence and social pretension.

  • Paperback£9.99 £7.99
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

The Clearing

A powerful play about the effects of Oliver Cromwell's military campaign in Ireland.

The Clink

A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

Cockroach

A dark and compelling vision of a world infected by violence.

Continental Divide

In this two-play cycle set against the background of a bitterly fought American governor's election, David Edgar explores what has happened to the revolutionary fervour which took hold of both the Right and the Left in the 1960s, and how it has been carried over into the politics of today.

  • Paperback£9.99 £7.99
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

Coram Boy (stage version)

A heartbreaking tale of orphans, angels, murder and music - dramatised from the Whitbread award-winning novel set in 18th-century England.