Showing 61-72 of 858 items.

Artefacts

Sixteen-year-old Kelly has never known her Dad. It turns out he's from Iraq, which her mum never mentioned, and he's brought an ancient Mesopotamian vase as some kind of present. But Kelly doesn't want a vase, she wants her dad to stay and get to know her. It's not the reunion either of them expected and for Kelly it's the beginning of an epic and dangerous journey.

Beauty and the Beast (National Theatre stage version)

Lucy Kirkwood's delightful version of the classic fairytale, first seen in a production devised and directed by Katie Mitchell at the National Theatre for Christmas 2010.

Breed

A sharp and savage play about the animals we are and the people we try to be.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£10.99 £8.79

The Canterbury Tales (stage version)

A landmark dramatisation for the Royal Shakespeare Company of one of the foundation stones of English literature.

Cardenio

Shakespeare's 'lost play' re-imagined

Set in the heat and dust of Andalusia in seventeenth-century Spain, Cardenio is the story of a friendship betrayed, with all the elements of a thriller: disguise, dishonour and deceit.

Cause Célèbre

Based on the true story of Alma Rattenbury, who, in 1935, went on trial with her eighteen-year-old lover for the murder of her husband. In the play, Terence Rattigan pits Alma against a formidable lady juror, whose own life offers a plangent counterpoint to the central tale of love, betrayal, guilt and obsession.

A Christmas Carol (Derby Playhouse stage version)

An acclaimed dramatisation of Dickens' well-loved Christmas story - more faithful to the original than any other published version.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

The Clink

A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

The Container

A harrowing, intense drama about people-trafficking, set inside a container lorry.

Cressida

A comedy drama set in the seedily glamorous world of 17th-century London theatre.

Cruising

A hilarious, real-life comedy about pensioners going in search of love - from the sublime to the downright saucy.

The Custom of the Country

A 17th-century play tracing the fortunes of two brothers shipwrecked in a foreign land.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.