Showing 49-60 of 766 items.

The Devil's Charter

A Jacobean tragedy narrating the sensational history of the Borgias.

  • Paperback£12.99 £10.39
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

This is a Chair

A short play about the surreal nature of modern life.

  • Paperback£5.99 £4.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£5.99 £4.79

The Clink

A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

Last Dance at Dum Dum

A serious comedy from the author of East is East, about the dying breed of Anglo-Indians living in Calcutta in 1985.

  • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

The Deep Blue Sea

Written in the early fifties when Rattigan was at the height of his powers, The Deep Blue Sea is a powerful account of lives blighted by love - or the lack of it.

Separate Tables

Two linked one-act plays set in a run-down residential hotel in Bournemouth.

The Rover

A classic Restoration comedy by one of the earliest and most celebrated female playwrights. In the Nick Hern Books Drama Classics series.

The Winslow Boy

Rattigan's 1946 play based on the real-life court case of a young naval cadet unjustly accused of stealing a five-shilling postal order.

She Stoops to Conquer

The best-loved English comedy of the 18th century, a lighthearted farce full of entanglements and misunderstandings, all set over the course of single, eventful night. In the Nick Hern Books Drama Classics series.

A Place at the Table

A play about the dog-eat-dog world of television.

  • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

The Custom of the Country

Fletcher and Massinger's bawdy Jacobean drama is transposed to 1890s Johannesburg.

Published in volume Nicholas Wright: Five Plays

    Treetops

    Set in Cape Town in 1952, Treetops offers an arresting view of Nicholas Wright's own rebellious boyhood in his native South Africa.

    Published in volume Nicholas Wright: Five Plays

      Amateur Productions
      On Stage Now

      Advertise Your Show


      Tom Basden

      Jessica Swale

      Jamila Gavin, Helen Edmundson