Showing 37-48 of 767 items.

The Canterbury Tales (stage version)

A landmark dramatisation for the Royal Shakespeare Company of one of the foundation stones of English literature.

Cardenio

Shakespeare's 'lost play' re-imagined

Set in the heat and dust of Andalusia in seventeenth-century Spain, Cardenio is the story of a friendship betrayed, with all the elements of a thriller: disguise, dishonour and deceit.

Cause Célèbre

Based on the true story of Alma Rattenbury, who, in 1935, went on trial with her eighteen-year-old lover for the murder of her husband. In the play, Terence Rattigan pits Alma against a formidable lady juror, whose own life offers a plangent counterpoint to the central tale of love, betrayal, guilt and obsession.

A Christmas Carol (Derby Playhouse version)

An acclaimed dramatisation of Dickens' well-loved Christmas story - more faithful to the original than any other published version.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

The Clink

A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

Cressida

A comedy drama set in the seedily glamorous world of 17th-century London theatre.

The Custom of the Country (Globe Quarto)

A 17th-century play tracing the fortunes of two brothers shipwrecked in a foreign land.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

David Copperfield (stage version)

One of Dickens's best-loved and most autobiographical stories, brilliantly and faithfully dramatised by Alastair Cording.

Earthquakes in London

An epic rollercoaster of a play travelling from 1968 to 2525 and back again, driven by an all-pervasive fear of the future and a guilty pleasure in the excesses of the present.

  • Paperback£10.99
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

First Episode

Terence Rattigan's first play, published for the first time in this edition to mark the centenary of his birth. With an authoritative introduction by Rattigan scholar Dan Rebellato. 

Four Nights in Knaresborough

A fast and bloody black comedy that sheds light on four of the most ignored figures in English history – the knights who actually had to kill Thomas Becket.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

Gone to Earth (stage version)

A vivid, emotional stage version of Mary Webb's novel of rural passion, premiered by Shared Experience Theatre Company.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£10.99 £8.79

Amateur Productions
On Stage Now

Advertise Your Show


J.M. Barrie, Ella Hickson

My alt text

30 Apr - 2 May
Court Theatre

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Steven Canny, John Nicholson

Charles Dickens, Alastair Cording

My alt text

25 Jun - 4 Jul
The Miller Centre