Showing 37-48 of 391 items.

Passing Places

A road movie for the stage, following two young Scottish lads on their trip from dislocation to location.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£10.99 £8.79

A Mad World, My Masters

A masterly satire of London society at the turn of the 17th century, abounding with Middleton's craft and wit.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

The Clink

A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

Cressida

A comedy drama set in the seedily glamorous world of 17th-century London theatre.

Mr Kolpert

A delightfully morbid black comedy with a nod to Hitchcock's Rope.

Four Nights in Knaresborough

A fast and bloody black comedy that sheds light on four of the most ignored figures in English history – the knights who actually had to kill Thomas Becket.

The Poor Man's Comfort

A Jacobean tragicomedy from 1617, about a shepherd who seeks redress for a miscarriage of justice.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

The Mandate

A chillingly grotesque farce set in the aftermath of the Russian Revolution.

Good Things

A bittersweet romantic comedy about finding love later in life, from 'Scotland's greatest living dramatist' Scotland on Sunday.

Cruising

A hilarious, real-life comedy about pensioners going in search of love - from the sublime to the downright saucy.

Immaculate

A laugh-out-loud comic variation on the virgin birth.

Ladies' Day

Work, love and life are just one long, hard slog for the fish-filleting foursome Pearl, Jan, Shelley and Linda. But their fortunes are set to change when Linda finds tickets to Ladies' Day at Royal Ascot the year it relocated to York.