Showing 25-36 of 361 items.

Cyrano de Bergerac

The nineteenth-century French classic about the swordsman-poet with the nose too large to be taken seriously, in an acclaimed English translation by Anthony Burgess.

The Illusion

An enchanting argument for the power of theatrical imagination over reality, The Illusion weaves obsession and caprice, romance and murder, fact and fiction, into an enticing exploration of the greatest illusion of all – love.

  • Paperback£10.99

Joseph K

A darkly comic stage adaptation of The Trial, relocating Kafka's classic novel to twenty-first-century London.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

Vernon God Little (stage version)

By DBC Pierre Adapted by Tanya Ronder

A darkly riotous, superbly fast-talking adventure, adapted from the Booker Prize-winning novel.

The Shakespeare Revue

An enchanting collection of witty music and skits about the Bard, devised for and first performed by the Royal Shakespeare Company.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

A Mad World, My Masters

A masterly satire of London society at the turn of the 17th century, abounding with Middleton's craft and wit.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

The Clink

A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

Cressida

A comedy drama set in the seedily glamorous world of 17th-century London theatre.

Four Nights in Knaresborough

A fast and bloody black comedy that sheds light on four of the most ignored figures in English history – the knights who actually had to kill Thomas Becket.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

The Poor Man's Comfort

A Jacobean tragicomedy from 1617, about a shepherd who seeks redress for a miscarriage of justice.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

The Mandate

A chillingly grotesque farce set in the aftermath of the Russian Revolution.

  • Paperback£10.99 £8.79

Good Things

A bittersweet romantic comedy about finding love later in life, from 'Scotland's greatest living dramatist' Scotland on Sunday.

Amateur Productions
On Stage Now

Advertise Your Show


J.M. Barrie, Ella Hickson

My alt text

30 Apr - 2 May
Court Theatre

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Steven Canny, John Nicholson

Charles Dickens, Alastair Cording

My alt text

25 Jun - 4 Jul
The Miller Centre