Showing 163-180 of 1,885 items.

Poetics

By Aristotle Translated by Kenneth McLeish

A clear and authoritative edition of one of the most influential tracts in world theatre, a text that is crucial to an understanding of how drama works, and how it has evolved.

Howie the Rookie

A white-knuckle ride through a nightmare Dublin, where enemies and allies are interchangeable.

  • Paperback£9.99 £7.99
    There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
  • EPUB£9.99 £7.99

Oedipus

By Sophocles Translated by Kenneth McLeish

Two plays, Oedipus Rex and Oedipus at Colonos, telling the story of the mythical Greek king of Thebes.

Perfect Days

A funny, sad and truthful romantic comedy about beating the biological clock.

Family: three plays

A triptych of short plays on the theme of family from three generations of Scottish writers.

Acts

A short play about an old couple whose son returns after years of absence.

Published in volume Family: three plays

    The Visitor

    A short play about a schoolmaster on the verge of retirement, confronted by a mysterious young man wishing to pay his respects.

    Published in volume Family: three plays

      Just the Three of Us

      A stylish mix of the comic and the macabre, exploring ideas about love, both platonic and romantic.

      • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      Trust

      A play about the bonds of trust in a tight-knit Loyalist community, and how easily they are shattered, from the multi-award winning writer of The Force of Change.

      • Paperback£9.99 £7.99
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      The Devil's Charter

      A Jacobean tragedy narrating the sensational history of the Borgias.

      • Paperback£12.99 £10.39
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      The Custom of the Country

      A 17th-century play tracing the fortunes of two brothers shipwrecked in a foreign land.

      • Paperback£10.99 £8.79
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      This is a Chair

      A short play about the surreal nature of modern life.

      • Paperback£5.99 £4.79
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
      • EPUB£5.99 £4.79

      The Clink

      A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine.

      Last Dance at Dum Dum

      A serious comedy from the author of East is East, about the dying breed of Anglo-Indians living in Calcutta in 1985.

      • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      Uncle Vanya

      Chekhov's great play about an elderly professor whose plans to sell off his rural estate threaten the livelihoods of those who have worked tirelessly to keep the estate going.

      Arabian Nights (Young Vic stage version)

      A simple and delightfully inventive re-telling of the stories from the Arabian Nights.

      Riddance

      A chilling emotional thriller about two men and a woman bound together by the secrets of surviving a childhood in a Glasgow tenement.

      • Paperback£8.99 £7.19
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.

      Spanish Plays

      A collection of modern Spanish and Catalan plays in translations by practising English playwrights, commissioned and first staged by the Royal Court Theatre.

      • Paperback£14.99 £11.99
        There is limited availability of this title. Please enquire before placing your order.
      • EPUB£14.99 £11.99